My vegetable garden

A few months back, on random browsing i came across a blog” riperedtomatoes” and suddenly i felt may be i should also start my own vegetable garden. Like there is a saying when u want something badly, the whole universe conspires and see that u get it. may be it is true , because after that i have come across a number of interesting sites on gardening and also by chance i came to know that jayalalitha has started a scheme for terrace gardening called “do it yourself kit”. I applied for it. And then i never got any response from them. So i soon forgot about it.

But suddenly, one fine day, i got an sms that my kit is ready and i can pick it up. So again i got interested and now i am gonna start my own vegetable garden.

Day1: 08-03-2014

i started as per the instructions. i made my soil ready in the polythene bags. now i have to wait for 1 week.  I made my soil by mixing cocopeat with vermi compost,  fugicides and pesticides given along with the kit.

pic of my bags

2014-03-11 08.13.41

Leave a comment